07.04.2020

Weltweite Solidarität

Das Referat Ökumene lädt am Donnerstag, 9. April 2020, um 14 Uhr zum zweiten digitalen Austausch mit Menschen in aller Welt ein.

In einem virtuellen Raum auf der Plattform zoom kommen dann Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern zusammen, teilen ihre Erfahrungen mit der Corona-Pandemie, zeigen sich solidarisch und beten gemeinsam. Das Global Ecumenical Hangout findet in englischer Sprache statt und ist offen für alle Menschen, die Lust haben, sich in diesen Tagen international und ökumenisch zu vernetzen.

Beim ersten Hangout Ende März haben mehr als 50 Menschen aus 13 Ländern teilgenommen, darunter Deutschland, Großbritannien, DR Kongo, Sambia, Sri Lanka, Hongkong, Tansania, Indonesien, Indien, Ghana und West Papua.

Die Einladung im Original

Hi there, hi friends around the Globe,

how has your daily life changed in the last days due to Corona? What have you experienced in the last days? Which thoughts floating your head?

Maybe the lock down has affected your life negatively: you are not able to see your family, you feel alone, you had to cancel plans to travel, you are in quarantine times, you are sick or afraid of losing your job …

It could also be that you have experienced some positive effects, like learning new online technologies, spending more time with your loved ones, having more time for reading or meditation …

Whatever your experiences might have been – we are in this together! God gave us a spirit of love! And when we connect and share, we will learn from each other and become empowered!

Therefore we would like to offer a Global Ecumenical Hangout for exchange, reflection and support of each other. Do you have the possibility to go online this Thursday? Then join in for a meeting with people from all around the Globe.

When? This Thursday, 9 April 2020, 2:00 pm UTC+1 (MEZ).
For local times, please check the list below, or www.thetimezoneconverter.com 

How to join?

For this week, 9 April, the dial-in link is:

Or you have installed the Zoom Application on the Computer or Smartphone and type in the

  • Meeting-ID: 667 374 400
  • Password: 368267

What can you expect?

We will have a moderated Zoom session: meeting in the whole group of participants for getting together and prayer – and in small groups of two people in order to have a more intensive and personal encounter.

Who are the conveners?

  • Christina Biere, Evangelische Kirche von Westfalen
  • Carolin Daubertshäuser, Department of Ecumenism, Ev. Kirchenkreis Dortmund
  • Lioba Diez, Spirit and Soul, Berlin

The Team is open to join in, if you feel a calling for this!!

We are looking forward to seeing you on Thursday!

Come and join and invite others for a #globalecumenicalhangout
Carolin, Lioba & Christina

Examples for local times

  • San Francisco: 5:00 am
  • New York City: 8:00 am
  • Buenos Aires 9:00 am
  • Lomé, Accra: 12 pm
  • London: 1:00 pm
  • Paris, Belgrad, Yaoundé: 2:00 pm
  • Kapstadt, Kigali, Windhoek, Lusaka: 2:00 pm
  • Minsk, Nairobi, Daressalam: 3:00 pm
  • Neu Delhi, Colombo 5:30 pm
  • Yogyakarta: 7:00 pm
  • Jakarta: 7:00 pm
  • Hongkong, Manila: 8:00 pm
  • Jayapura: 9:00 pm